Automotive Design and Production

APR 2018

Automotive Design & Production is the one media brand invested in delivering your message in print, online, via email, and in-person to the right automotive industry professionals at the right time.

Issue link: https://adp.epubxp.com/i/958482

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 49 of 51

GEAR AD INDEX ABB Robotics / page 11 new.abb.com/products/robotics/manufactur- ing-solutions/powertrain-automation Autodesk, Inc. / page 2 autodesk.com/powermill-free-trial Balluff / page 12 balluff.us/io-link Berndorf Band GmbH / page 5 berndorfband-group.com DMG MORI USA, Inc. / page 19 dmu.dmgmori.com Doosan Machine Tools America / page 7 doosanmachinetools.com EOS North America / page 1 eos.info Evonik / page 9 www.acrylite-polymers.com Iscar Metals, Inc. / Cover 2 iscarmetals.com Kuka Robotics Corp. / page 17 kukarobotics.com Liebherr Machine Tool / page 31 liebherr.com Marubeni Citizen-Cincom Inc. / Cover 4 marucit.com Mitsubishi Electric Automation, Inc. / page 13 us.mitsubishielectric.com Murata Machinery USA, Inc. / page 22 muratec-usa.com/MW National Association for Surface Finishing / page 47 nasfsurfin.com Okuma America Corporation / page 35 okuma.com/laser-ex Plastics Industry Association / pages 30, 45 NPE.org; refocussummit.org Promess Inc. / page 23 promessinc.com Renishaw Inc. / page 15 renishaw.com/automotive SCHUNK Inc. / page 37 us.schunk.com/tendo-e-compact SLM Solutions NA, Inc. / page 18 slm-solutions.us Trumpf Inc. / Cover 3 trumpf.com Universal Robots USA, Inc. / page 4 urrobots.com/demo1 Walter USA, LLC / page 39 walter-tools.com/us www.ADandP.media SALES OFFICES AD INDEX WESTERN/MIDWESTERN STATES Publisher Michael C. Vohland 513-338-2183 mvohland@ADandP.media EASTERN STATES/CALIFORNIA Associate Publisher Anthony J. Pavlik 513-766-5858 mvohland@ADandP.media INTERNATIONAL Edward J. Kania Daisy Bank Chinley High Peak SK23 6DA England 44 1663 750242 FAX: 44 1663 750973 ekania@btopenworld.com JAPAN/KOREA/INDIA Richard G. Kline, Jr. 513-527-8800 FAX: 513-527-8801 rkline2@ADandP.media ITALY Nicola Orlando com3 orlando sas via dei benedettini, 12 20146 milano - Italia +39.02.4158.056 FAX: +39.02.4830.1981 ppoint@com3orlando.it INDIA Paresh Navani Vogel Business Media India Pvt. Ltd. +91 22 4123 4715 MOBILE: +91 9833 218 097 paresh.navani@vogel.de CINCINNATI (HOME OFFICE) 513-527-8800 FAX: 513-527-8801 6915 Valley Avenue Cincinnati, OH 45244-3029 Group Publisher Richard G. Kline, Jr. Advertising Manager William T. Caldwell billc@gardnerweb.com Advertising Production Manager Robin Padgett rpadgett@ADandP.media Automotive Design & Production (ISSN 1536-8823) is published monthly; except February, July and December. © Copyright 2018 by Gardner Business Media, Inc., 6915 Valley Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45244-3029. Telephone: (513) 527-8800. Printed in U.S.A. Periodicals postage paid at Cincinnati, Ohio and at additional mailing offices. All rights reserved. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Automotive Design & Production Magazine, 6915 Valley Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45244-3029. If undeliverable, send Form 3579. CANADA POST: Canada Returns to be sent to IMEX Global Solutions, P.O. Box 25542, London, ON N6C 6B2. Publications Mail Agreement #40612608. The information presented in this edition of Automotive Design & Production is believed to be accurate. In applying recommendations, however, you should exercise care and normal precautions to prevent personal injury and damage to facilities or products. In no case can the authors or the publisher accept responsibility for personal injury or damages which may occur in working with methods and/or materials presented herein, nor can the publisher assume responsibility for the validity of claims or performance of items appearing in editorial presentations or advertisements in this publication. Contact information is provided to enable interested parties to conduct further inquiry into specific products or services. 48

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Automotive Design and Production - APR 2018